Padenga Holdings Limited | Corporate Information - Padenga Holdings Limited

Directorate & Management


The primary responsibility of the Board is to discharge its fiduciary responsibility to the shareholders and the Company. The Board is accordingly, the highest policy organ of the Company and also sets its strategy. Meeting quarterly, the Board receives key information pertaining to the operations of Padenga.


The Board consists of three executive directors and three non-executive directors, comprising a cross-section of professionals and major shareholder representatives.
The Non-executive directors of Padenga comprise individuals with proven track records and a wide range of different skills and experience, which they employ for the Company’s benefit, and who also provide crucial independence and guidance in the Company’s strategic decision making processes and corporate governance practices.

Details Of Directors

The full names and positions of the Directors of Padenga as at 30th June 2012 are set out below:

Directors Position Held
Thembinkosi Nkosana Sibanda Chairman
Gary John Sharp Chief Executive Officer
Oliver Tendai Kamundimu Chief Financial Officer
Micheal John Fowler Executive Director
Annie Mutsa Mazvita Madzara Non Executive Director
J.C.P. Caraguel Non Executive Director
Executive Management Position Held
Gary John Sharp Chief Executive Officer
Oliver Tendai Kamundimu Chief Financial Officer
Michael John Fowler Executive Director
Charles Boddy Operations Director
Jimmyson Kazangarare GM Kariba Crocodile Farm
Prince Chapeyama GM Nyanyana Crocodile Farm
Pierre Steyn GM Ume Crocodile Farm
Anjuli Rebelo Administration Executive
Jeremiah Hunzwi Abattoir Manager
Nigel Worthington Group Technical Manager

Company Secretary and
Registered Office:
Transfer Secretaries:
Andrew Lorimer
121 Borrowdale Road,
Gun Hill, Harare.
Corpserve (Pvt) Ltd
2nd Floor, ZB Centre,
Cnr 1st and Kwame Nkrumah Avenue, Harare
P O Box HG 633, Highlands,
P.O. Box 2208,
Auditors: Legal Advisors:
Ernst and Young
Chartered Accountants (Zimbabwe)
Angwa City
Cnr Juluis Nyerere/Kwame Nkrumah Ave
Coghlan, Welsh and Guest
Executive Chambers
14-16 George Silundika Ave
Central Business District
P O Box 702
P O Box 53
Principal Bankers: Principal Bankers:
CBZ Bank Limited
Union House
60 Kwame Nkurumah Ave
Standard Chartered Bank Zimbabwe Limited
1st Floor, Africa Unity Square Building
68 Nelson Mandela Ave
P O Box 3313
P O Box 60